
Fort Bend County 

Fire Marshal’s Office 
1521 Eugene Heimann Circle, #114 

Richmond, Tx 77469 

(281) 238-1500 

Email: 

firemarshal@Fortbendcountytx.gov 

FIREWORKS - PERMIT APPLICATION 
EFFECTIVE 10/08/2024 

The following fees are hereby established for obtaining permits from the Fort Bend County Fire Marshal’s Office. Acceptable forms of payment are paper checks or money 

orders (made out to Fort Bend County). Fees will be paid prior to the start of the particular process for which the fee is charged. All fees paid to the Fort Bend County Fire 

Marshal’s Office are non-refundable. A submittal is not considered complete until all required documentation, including payment, is received. 
 

 

 New Permit for Calendar Year  Diwali Season 

(No fee if same calendar year) 

 Third Firework Season permit                                                                                                        

(No fee if same calendar year) 
 Re-Inspection: Re-inspection fee will be paid prior to re-scheduling next inspection. The fee also covers failure to 

show up for a scheduled fire inspection without prior notice or if a scheduled fire, inspection is not canceled 

within ½-business day of the scheduled time and date. -$250 

FIREWORKS PERMIT Cost Quantity Total 

 Fireworks Stand (Annual Permit) 

This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. Less than 25,000 sq. ft. $100 
  

 Fireworks stand (Annual Permit) 

This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. 25,000sq ft. to 100,000sq. ft. $200 
  

 Firework Stand (Annual Permit) 

This fee covers the reviewing of State Permit and location of the stand. More than 100,000 sq. ft. $300 
  

 Fireworks Display Show 

The fee is for the review of a proposed pyrotechnics or flame effect display, inspection of the 

proposed display site, and to verify the Pyro-technician or Flame Effect Operators’ license. This fee 

is applicable for any public or private fireworks display utilizing any class of regulated fireworks or 

flame effects devices (including “cold spark” effects). The fee does not include the fees for a Fire 

Watch that may be required by the Fire Marshal. 

 

 
$200 

  

 Indoor Firework Stand 

This fee covers plan review, inspections, and witnessing of the acceptance test for commercial 

paint/spray/mixing booth fire suppression systems. 

 

$250 

  

 Work without Permit (Firework stand open without permit) 

3 X Regular Permit Fee $**** 
  

 

Firework permit is required for the manufacture, storage, handling, sale or use of any quantity of explosives, explosive materials, 

fireworks or pyrotechnic special effects within the scope of 2021 International Fire Code Chapter 56. These fees do not include new 

buildings or locations that could fall under the Building Permit process needing a Certificate of Compliance from the Fire Marshal’s 

Office. 

 
All requirements for this permit must follow Fort Bend County’s adopted fire code and Texas Local Government Code 233 and the 

annual inspection for both indoor and/or outdoor retail fireworks sites are to ensure compliance with the county’s adopted fire code and 

state statutes in compliance with Texas Occupations Code 254. These fees are only charged once per calendar year for each retail 

fireworks site. This permit expires on January 31st to align with the State Retail Fireworks Permit. (No permits for retail accepted the 

month of January) 
 

FMO PERMIT NUMBER:   

DEVELOPMENT PERMIT NUMBER:    

DATE PAYMENT RECEIVED:     

PAYMENT NUMBER:     

TOTAL AMOUNT:     

RECEIVED BY:     

Project/Facility Name:        Submitting Company:      

Address:        Address:      

City:  State:   Zip:        City:  State:  Zip:    

Phone:        Contact/Phone:    

Email:         Email:     

Site Contact (Print Name)        Person Submitting (Print Name):    

mailto:firemarshal@Fortbendcountytx.gov

